{"id":3079,"date":"2026-09-11T11:40:21","date_gmt":"2026-09-11T03:40:21","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/web3-debit-cards-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion\/"},"modified":"2026-09-11T14:17:12","modified_gmt":"2026-09-11T06:17:12","slug":"web3-debit-cards-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/web3-debit-cards-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion\/","title":{"rendered":"Best Web3 Debit Cards to Spend Stablecoins in 2026: Where the Conversion Happens and What It Costs"},"content":{"rendered":"\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Lists of stablecoin card providers routinely put consumer cards and enterprise card-issuing platforms side by side, which is why two of the five names on one widely ranked list cannot be signed up for at all. <strong>Rain describes itself as a stablecoin payments platform for enterprise and Yellow Card as a system built for banks and corporates, while KAST, MetaMask and BenPay issue cards a person can actually hold.<\/strong> Among the cards that do reach individuals, the difference that decides cost is where the stablecoin gets converted, at the top-up or at the till. This ranking compares eight Web3 debit cards that spend stablecoins without manual conversion, on conversion point, supported tokens and total cost.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">How these were ranked<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Entry requirement first.<\/strong> A card has to be something an individual can apply for and hold. Platforms that issue cards on behalf of businesses are a different product, and they are covered separately further down rather than ranked here.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Five standards then decide the order.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Where the conversion happens.<\/strong> At the top-up, at the point of payment, or on a platform balance before spending. This sets which fee actually carries the conversion cost.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Conversion cost.<\/strong> The published figure for turning stablecoins into spendable balance, whichever of the three points it is charged at.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Supported stablecoins and networks.<\/strong> Which tokens the card accepts, and on which chains, listed separately because a card supporting USDC on one network is not the same as one supporting it on four.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model.<\/strong> Self-custodial, non-custodial, or platform-held, which determines who controls the assets before they are spent.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Value reachable without committing capital.<\/strong> Cashback net of any staking, portfolio minimum or annual fee attached to it.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Eight cards compared<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Stablecoins, conversion point and custody<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<figure class=\"wp-block-table\"><table><thead><tr><th>Card<\/th><th>Supported stablecoins and assets<\/th><th>Where conversion happens<\/th><th>Conversion cost<\/th><th>Custody<\/th><\/tr><\/thead><tbody><tr><td>MetaMask Card<\/td><td>mUSD, USDC, USDT, wETH, EURe, GBPe on Linea, Base, Monad, Solana<\/td><td>At payment<\/td><td>Minimal per-transaction fee, amount not stated<\/td><td>Non-custodial<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>KAST Standard<\/td><td>Stablecoins, list published on its support pages<\/td><td>On the platform<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>Partner custody, Fireblocks and BitGo<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Alpha<\/strong><\/td><td>USDT, USDC<\/td><td>At top-up, to BUSD<\/td><td><strong>0%<\/strong><\/td><td>Self-custodial<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Delta<\/strong><\/td><td>USDT, USDC<\/td><td>At top-up, to BUSD<\/td><td>0.5%<\/td><td>Self-custodial<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Sigma<\/strong><\/td><td>USDT, USDC<\/td><td>At top-up, to BUSD<\/td><td>1.5%<\/td><td>Self-custodial<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Nexo Card<\/td><td>Platform balances, credit and debit modes<\/td><td>On the platform<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Crypto.com<\/td><td>Platform balances<\/td><td>On the platform<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>Custodial<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>ether.fi Cash<\/td><td>250+ assets including crypto, cash, stocks and tokenized instruments<\/td><td>Against a personal account<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>Fully non-custodial<\/td><\/tr><\/tbody><\/table><\/figure>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Holding cost, rewards and coverage<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<figure class=\"wp-block-table\"><table><thead><tr><th>Card<\/th><th>Recurring fee<\/th><th>Cashback<\/th><th>What the cashback requires<\/th><th>Availability<\/th><\/tr><\/thead><tbody><tr><td>MetaMask Card<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>1% virtual, 3% on first $10,000 metal<\/td><td>Nothing stated<\/td><td>40+ countries, US and UK signups paused<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>KAST Standard<\/td><td>Free<\/td><td>1.5%, uncapped<\/td><td>Nothing beyond the free tier<\/td><td>170+ countries<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Alpha<\/strong><\/td><td><strong>$0<\/strong><\/td><td>None<\/td><td>No staking, no token, no minimum<\/td><td>10 exclusions<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Delta<\/strong><\/td><td>$1\/mo<\/td><td>None<\/td><td>Same<\/td><td>1 exclusion<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>BenPay Sigma<\/strong><\/td><td>$1\/mo<\/td><td>None<\/td><td>Same<\/td><td>12 exclusions<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Nexo Card<\/td><td>None<\/td><td>Up to 2% in NEXO, or 0.5% in BTC<\/td><td>$5,000 portfolio minimum<\/td><td>Selected European countries, EEA and UK<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Crypto.com<\/td><td>$0 to $29.99\/mo by tier<\/td><td>0% to 4.5% by tier<\/td><td>$500 to $500,000 of CRO staked 12 months<\/td><td>Not stated on the page<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>ether.fi Cash<\/td><td>Not stated<\/td><td>By membership level<\/td><td>Membership tier<\/td><td>Varies by region<\/td><\/tr><\/tbody><\/table><\/figure>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>The conversion cost column is the single one in the first table with published numbers across a full set of rows, and that itself is the finding.<\/strong> Three BenPay tiers publish 0%, 0.5% and 1.5%. Every other card in this comparison either folds the conversion into an unquantified per-transaction fee or does not publish it at all. For a product category whose entire premise is converting stablecoins on the holder&#8217;s behalf, that is a wide gap in disclosure.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Read the second table alongside it rather than after it. Alpha converts at 0% and pays nothing back. KAST Standard pays 1.5% and does not publish what conversion costs. <strong>On $1,000 loaded, Alpha&#8217;s known cost is zero and KAST&#8217;s is unknown against a known 1.5% return, which is a comparison between a published figure and an unpublished one rather than between two numbers.<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">\ud83d\udccc <strong>On the phrase auto-convert:<\/strong> <em>It describes who performs the swap, not whether one happens. Every card here converts. The useful comparison is the total of the conversion cost and the per-transaction fee, and a card that publishes neither has not answered the question.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">The eight cards<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">1. MetaMask Card<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>Converts at the till rather than at a top-up, across the widest token and network range here.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">MetaMask Card leaves assets in the wallet until a purchase happens and states that holders keep custody of funds until the moment of payment. <strong>It accepts mUSD, USDC, USDT, wETH, EURe and GBPe across Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, six assets on four networks, which is the broadest coverage in this comparison.<\/strong> Cashback is 1% on the virtual card and 3% on the first $10,000 on the metal card, with no stated precondition.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Holders who want assets working elsewhere until the moment of purchase<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Non-custodial<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> Minimal per-transaction fee, amount not stated; no foreign transaction fee on the metal card<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Six assets across four networks, more than any other card here.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Conversion at payment means nothing sits pre-loaded on a card.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Cashback with no staking, portfolio or annual fee attached.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Limitations<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>The per-transaction conversion fee is described rather than quantified.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Signups in the United States and United Kingdom were temporarily closed at the time of writing.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Converting at payment means the cost is unknown until the transaction settles.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">2. KAST Standard<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>The highest reachable cashback here, against an unpublished conversion cost.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">KAST issues Visa Platinum on its free Standard tier with custody handled through Fireblocks and BitGo, and states coverage across 170+ countries. <strong>The Standard tier pays 1.5% uncapped with nothing to unlock, which is the highest rate in this comparison available without staking a token or meeting a minimum.<\/strong> Its supported stablecoin list is published on its support pages rather than on the main product page.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Holders who want cashback on stablecoin spending without locking capital<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Partner custody through Fireblocks and BitGo<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> Free at Standard; conversion, FX and ATM costs not published on the main page<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>1.5% uncapped on a free tier.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>170+ countries, the broadest stated coverage here.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Named institutional custody partners rather than a generic description.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Limitations<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Conversion cost, FX fee and ATM fee are not published on the main product page.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Partner custody means keys are not held by the cardholder.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Higher rates are bought with annual fees of $1,000 and $10,000.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">3. BenPay Alpha<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>The single 0% conversion cost here, so the full stablecoin balance reaches the card.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Alpha bridges USDT and USDC to BUSD as part of the top-up, and BUSD is the BenFen native stablecoin minted one to one against USDT and USDC. <strong>Loading $1,000 of USDT credits $1,000, because the top-up fee is 0% and the conversion is covered by it.<\/strong> Spending is charged at 1% per transaction with 1.5% added on non-USD transactions, and the card carries no monthly fee.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Holders loading large amounts who spend mainly in USD<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Self-custodial, private keys stay with the holder<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> 0% top-up, 1% spending, 1.5% cross-border with a $0.01 minimum, $0 monthly<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>0% conversion cost, the single published zero in this comparison.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>No monthly fee, so an idle card costs nothing.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Lists Apple Pay, Google Pay and Alipay on the card application page.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">4. BenPay Delta<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>Converts at 0.5% and then stops charging by percentage entirely.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Delta&#8217;s live application page shows a 0.5% top-up fee. <strong>Spending is a flat $0.05 authorization fee per USD transaction, so a $2,000 purchase costs the same $0.05 as a $20 one.<\/strong> Non-USD transactions carry a $0.40 authorization fee plus 1.5% cross-border.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Frequent USD spending from a stablecoin balance<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Self-custodial, private keys stay with the holder<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> 0.5% top-up, $0.05 USD authorization, $0.4 non-USD authorization plus 1.5% cross-border, $1 monthly, $0.5 per declined transaction<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>The lowest per-transaction cost here on USD purchases, and it does not scale with the amount.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Excluded in one jurisdiction only, the narrowest exclusion list in this comparison.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>No fixed total card limit.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">5. BenPay Sigma<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>The highest conversion cost of the three tiers, bought back on cross-border volume.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Sigma charges 1.5% to bridge USDT or USDC to BUSD, the highest loading cost here. <strong>Its cross-border charge is a flat $0.50 per non-USD transaction rather than a percentage, which recovers the loading cost once non-USD volume is high enough.<\/strong> Each Sigma card also retains 1U in balance permanently as an activation guarantee, which cannot be withdrawn and is not returned on cancellation.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Stablecoin holders spending large amounts outside USD<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Self-custodial, private keys stay with the holder<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> 1.5% top-up, 0.5% spending with a $0.5 minimum, $0.5 flat cross-border, $1 monthly, $2 refund<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Flat cross-border charge, cheaper than any percentage here above roughly $34 per transaction.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Lists both Alipay and WeChat Pay on the card application page.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>No fixed total card limit.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">6. Nexo Card<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>Converts on the platform, with the lowest published FX rate inside Europe.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Nexo runs conversion against platform balances with switchable credit and debit modes, and charges no monthly, annual or inactivity fee. <strong>Its FX rate is 0.2% inside the EEA, UK and Switzerland on weekdays, rising to 0.7% at weekends and to 2% and 2.5% respectively elsewhere.<\/strong> Cashback of up to 2% requires a $5,000 portfolio.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> European holders who already keep a balance with the platform<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Not stated on the product page<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> No monthly, annual or inactivity fee; ATM 2% after \u20ac200 to \u20ac2,000 free per month by tier<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>0.2% weekday FX inside Europe, the lowest percentage rate here.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>No recurring fee at any level.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Published ATM allowances by tier.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Limitations<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Conversion cost from stablecoins is not published.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Available in selected European countries, the EEA and the UK only.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Cashback requires a $5,000 portfolio, and FX reaches 2.5% outside Europe at weekends.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">7. Crypto.com<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>Converts on a custodial platform balance, with rewards priced in staked tokens.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Crypto.com converts platform balances before spending, which means the assets sit with the platform rather than the holder first. <strong>Every cashback rate above its free tier is conditioned on CRO staked for twelve months, from $500 at Ruby Steel to $500,000 at Obsidian, so the rewards decision is a token exposure decision.<\/strong> Free ATM allowances run from $200 to $1,000 per month.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Holders already holding CRO who spend within the monthly caps<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Custodial, balances held on the platform<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> $0 to $29.99 per month by tier; conversion and FX not stated on the cards page<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>The highest headline cashback rates in this comparison.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Published free ATM allowances at every tier.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>A free tier with no fee for holders who do not want rewards.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Limitations<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Conversion cost from stablecoins is not published.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Rates above the free tier require CRO staked for twelve months.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Custodial structure means a platform action affects access to the balance.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\">8. ether.fi Cash<\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><em>Fully non-custodial against the broadest asset base, with the thinnest fee disclosure.<\/em><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">ether.fi Cash runs against a personal account covering 250+ assets including crypto, cash, stocks and tokenized instruments. <strong>It is described as fully non-custodial, with holders retaining ownership and control of funds, and the product page states that ether.fi is not a regulated financial institution and that the card is issued under separate terms by its issuer.<\/strong> Cashback is set by membership level, with 5% back on travel booked through its own service.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Best for:<\/strong> Holders wanting card access against a wide asset base without giving up custody<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Custody model:<\/strong> Fully non-custodial<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Fees:<\/strong> Not stated on the product page<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Strengths<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>250+ supported assets, far beyond the stablecoin-only range of most cards here.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Full non-custody stated explicitly.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>5% back on travel booked through its own service.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Limitations<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li>Conversion cost, FX and ATM fees are not published.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>Cashback is tied to membership level rather than published as a rate.<\/li>\n\n\n<li>The page states ether.fi is not a regulated financial institution.<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Providers that are not consumer cards<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Two names that appear on stablecoin card rankings issue cards for businesses rather than to individuals, and mixing them into a consumer comparison produces a list a reader cannot act on.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><a href=\"https:\/\/www.rain.xyz\/\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">Rain<\/a> describes itself as a &#8220;Stablecoin payments platform for enterprise&#8221; helping &#8220;companies launch stablecoin-powered cards, manage digital dollar accounts, and move money across borders.&#8221; Its disclaimer states that Rain and its affiliates are not banks, exchanges or asset custodians.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><a href=\"https:\/\/yellowcard.io\/\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">Yellow Card<\/a> describes itself as &#8220;the complete infrastructure enabling banks, financial institutions, corporates, and other businesses to access, store, send, and manage Stablecoins,&#8221; with 60+ countries supported across emerging markets.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Both are card-issuing platforms rather than cards, which puts them a layer above every product ranked above.<\/strong> An individual cannot compare them on conversion cost or cashback because neither sells to individuals. They belong in a comparison of card-issuing platforms, and a ranking that lists them beside a consumer Visa card is grading two different things on one scale.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">What a stablecoin passes through<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Three events occur between wallet and merchant, and only two of them appear in any fee table.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>The token moves on-chain.<\/strong> Loading a card is a blockchain transaction, so a network fee applies and is charged by the network rather than by the issuer. On a congested network this can exceed the conversion fee on a small load, which reverses the ranking for anyone loading in small amounts. Fewer, larger loads spread that cost.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>The token is converted.<\/strong> On <a href=\"https:\/\/support.benpay.com\/eng\/docs\/BenPayCard\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">BenPay<\/a>, USDT and USDC are bridged to BUSD as part of the <a href=\"https:\/\/support.benpay.com\/eng\/docs\/Rate-and-limit-issues\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">top-up<\/a>, covered by the top-up fee. Transfers are supported from nine networks into BenFen with settlement in minutes, so the source network is a choice at the point of loading.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>The settlement unit reaches the merchant.<\/strong> The transaction fee and, on non-USD purchases, the cross-border fee are charged at authorization.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Which card fits which holder<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<ul class=\"wp-block-list\">\n\n<li><strong>Lowest published conversion cost:<\/strong> BenPay Alpha at 0%, the single published zero here<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Widest token and network range:<\/strong> <a href=\"https:\/\/metamask.io\/card\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">MetaMask Card<\/a>, six assets on four networks<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Highest cashback without a lock-up:<\/strong> <a href=\"https:\/\/www.kast.xyz\/\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">KAST Standard<\/a> at 1.5% uncapped and free<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Keeping assets in a wallet until payment:<\/strong> MetaMask Card or <a href=\"https:\/\/www.ether.fi\/cash\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">ether.fi Cash<\/a>, both converting at the till<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Frequent small USD purchases:<\/strong> BenPay Delta at $0.05 per authorization<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Large non-USD spending:<\/strong> BenPay Sigma, where a flat $0.5 beats a percentage above roughly $34<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>European spending from a platform balance:<\/strong> <a href=\"https:\/\/nexo.com\/nexo-card\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">Nexo<\/a> at 0.2% on weekdays<\/li>\n\n\n<li><strong>Issuing cards for a business rather than holding one:<\/strong> Rain or Yellow Card, neither of which is a consumer product<\/li>\n\n<\/ul>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">Frequently asked questions<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Can USDT be spent directly at a merchant?<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Not literally, since merchants settle in fiat. Cards in this category accept USDT as the funding asset and convert it at top-up, at payment or on a platform balance, which removes the manual swap without removing the conversion.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Which stablecoins do these cards accept?<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">USDC and USDT are the common pair. MetaMask Card adds mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe across four networks, and ether.fi Cash covers 250+ assets. BenPay accepts USDT and USDC, bridging both to BUSD at top-up.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>What is BUSD?<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">BUSD is the BenFen native stablecoin, minted one to one against USDT and USDC. Loading a BenPay card bridges USDT or USDC to BUSD as part of the top-up, and the holder does not perform that step.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Is a swap fee charged on top of the conversion fee?<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">On BenPay the conversion is covered by the top-up fee, at 0%, 0.5% or 1.5% by tier. The on-chain network fee for the transfer is charged by the network and is separate from any issuer fee, on every card here.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Why do some stablecoin card lists include companies I cannot sign up with?<\/strong><\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Because they mix consumer cards with businesses that issue cards for other companies. <a href=\"https:\/\/www.rain.xyz\/\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">Rain<\/a> and <a href=\"https:\/\/yellowcard.io\/\" rel=\"nofollow noopener\" target=\"_blank\">Yellow Card<\/a> both describe themselves as built for businesses rather than individuals, so neither can be compared on cardholder terms.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\">The figure that is missing from most of these pages<\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">For a product whose entire job is converting stablecoins, most issuers here do not publish what that conversion costs. Three tiers of one issuer do, at 0%, 0.5% and 1.5%, and the rest fold it into an unquantified per-transaction fee. Before comparing cashback rates, it is worth asking each issuer for the conversion figure in writing, because a 1.5% reward against an unknown cost is not a comparison at all.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\"><strong>Data verified:<\/strong> 2026-09-09 from each issuer&#8217;s own product pages, and from the BenPay card application page and help centre. Fields marked as not stated were not published on the pages checked.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<!-- benpay-card-schema:faq-and-image -->\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\">{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/web3-debit-cards-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion\/#primaryimage\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/card-03-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion.webp\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/card-03-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion.webp\",\"width\":700,\"height\":467,\"caption\":\"Crypto cards that let stablecoin holders fund everyday spending\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"FAQPage\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/web3-debit-cards-spend-stablecoins-no-manual-conversion\/#faq\",\"mainEntity\":[{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Can USDT be spent directly at a merchant?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Not literally, since merchants settle in fiat. Cards in this category accept USDT as the funding asset and convert it at top-up, at payment or on a platform balance, which removes the manual swap without removing the conversion.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Which stablecoins do these cards accept?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"USDC and USDT are the common pair. MetaMask Card adds mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe across four networks, and ether.fi Cash covers 250+ assets. BenPay accepts USDT and USDC, bridging both to BUSD at top-up.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"What is BUSD?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"BUSD is the BenFen native stablecoin, minted one to one against USDT and USDC. Loading a BenPay card bridges USDT or USDC to BUSD as part of the top-up, and the holder does not perform that step.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Is a swap fee charged on top of the conversion fee?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"On BenPay the conversion is covered by the top-up fee, at 0%, 0.5% or 1.5% by tier. The on-chain network fee for the transfer is charged by the network and is separate from any issuer fee, on every card here.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Why do some stablecoin card lists include companies I cannot sign up with?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Because they mix consumer cards with businesses that issue cards for other companies. <a href=\\\"https:\/\/www.rain.xyz\/\\\" rel=\\\"nofollow noopener\\\" target=\\\"blank\\\">Rain<\/a> and <a href=\\\"https:\/\/yellowcard.io\/\\\" rel=\\\"nofollow noopener\\\" target=\\\"blank\\\">Yellow Card<\/a> both describe themselves as built for businesses rather than individuals, so neither can be compared on cardholder terms.\"}}]}]}<\/script>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Eight Web3 debit cards ranked on where the stablecoin conversion happens, what it costs, which tokens each accepts, and which providers are not cards.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":2,"featured_media":3078,"comment_status":"closed","ping_status":"","sticky":false,"template":"","format":"standard","meta":{"footnotes":""},"categories":[185],"tags":[],"class_list":["post-3079","post","type-post","status-publish","format-standard","has-post-thumbnail","hentry","category-benpay-tutorials"],"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3079","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/post"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/2"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=3079"}],"version-history":[{"count":1,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3079\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":3092,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3079\/revisions\/3092"}],"wp:featuredmedia":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media\/3078"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=3079"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=3079"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.benpay.com\/blog\/index.php\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=3079"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}